Founding Patrons / Board / Staff

Patron in Chief

The Honourable Linda Dessau AC

Governor of Victoria

Founding Patrons

Lady Potter AC
The Late Dame Elisabeth Murdoch AC DBE

Conductor Emeritus

Richard Gill AO

Board of Directors
Jane Hemstritch, Chairman
Greig Gailey, Deputy Chairman
Francis Ebury, Earl of Wilton
Ross Freeman
Anne Gilby
Siobhan Lenihan
Penny Stragalinos
Catherine Walter AM
Company Secretary
Darren O'Beirne

Board of Directors

Chairman Jane Hemstritch 
Roger Box, Vivienne Corcoran, Jane 
Siobhan Lenihan, Selina Lightfoot, Stephen McIntyre,
Grant Powell, Penny Stragalinos, Francis Ebury,
Earl of Wilton (Board Observer), Megan Waller (Board Observer)


Artistic Director Richard Mills AM
Managing Director Andrew Snell
Executive Producer & Artistic Associate Libby Hill 

Artistic, Engagement & Production

Head of Music Phoebe Briggs
Repetiteur Phillipa Safey
Company Manager Kate Stephens
Assistant Company Manager Candice MacAllister
Education Officer Deborah Vanderwerp
Production Manager Eduard Inglés
Technical & Operations Coordinator Peter Darby
Production Coordinator Luke Hales
Costume Supervisor Joanne Paterson
VOYCE Angus Grant

Finance & Administration

Finance Manager John Orr
Finance Assistant Claire Voumard


Marketing, Media & Sales Manager Henri Marron
Marketing Coordinator, Digital & Print Beata Bowes
Media & Communications Executive Scott Whinfield
CRM & Ticketing Executive Nichole O'Duffy


Development Manager Louise O'Loughlin
Individual Giving Manager Pooja Dutt
Development Executive Meredith Dellar
Events Coordinator/Office Administration
Sharni Morter, Alexandra Reade

Graphic Design

Graphic Designer
Sharni Morter

2017 Developing Artists

Design Candice MacAllister
Direction Alastair Clark
Opera Performance Shakira Dugan,
Michelle McCarthy, Cleo Lee-McGowan,
Stephen Marsh